Rush Springs

Rush Springs' Bailey Beard holds the ball during a game from the Grady County Tournament.

Grady County Conference honors have been released in basketball on the girls' side of the sport.

Rush Springs' Bailey Beard received major recognition from the conference. She was given the honor of MVP within the conference and was one of three Rush Springs players to receive recognition.

Caitlyn Long and Morgan White were the other two Lady Redskin players to receive recognition. Long received first-team honors, and White was named to the second team.

Those three players helped Rush Springs advance to the title game of the Grady County Tournament, where the Lady Redskins finished second.

Rush Springs ended up advancing to the area tournament to finish the season.

Amber-Pocasset received the most honors after winning the conference during the season. Am-Po head coach Bo Thomason was named Coach of the Year, and three players received All-Conference honors.

Caton Muncy and Devynn Harris each received first-team honors, and Maddie Boswell was named to the second team. The Lady Panthers advanced to the area tournament this past season and captured two tournament titles during the regular season.

Minco's Emme Douglas and Ninnekah's Tristan Baker were the other two players to receive first-team honors. Minco's Cassidy Franklin and Kiley Baxter and Callyn Carnes of Alex were the other three players named to the second team.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you