Chickasha's Austin Albright intercepts a pass during a 2019 game in Marlow against the Marlow Outlaws.

Several area football players recently received postseason honors.

The Oklahoma Coaches Association recently released its All-Star by Class teams and All-State teams, and several players across the area were mentioned. The Oklahoma Eight Man Football Coaches Association honored two area players.

The Chickasha Fightin’ Chicks had three players receive All-Star honors in Class 4A. Austin Albright (defensive back) and Harrison Funderburk (linebacker) earned defensive spots on the Class 4A West All-Star team, and Isaac Lee (offensive line) earned his spot on the offensive side of the ball.

The three Chickasha players helped the Fightin' Chicks clinch a playoff berth last season for the first time since 2013. Chickasha finished the season with a record of 6-5.

Tuttle’s Parker Ross (wide receiver) and Colin Naney (defensive line) received All-State honors and Class 4A All-Star honors from the west. Zane Vasquez received All-Star honors at linebacker. 

Tuttle finished the season with a record of 11-2 and advanced to the Class 4A semifinals.

In Class A, Minco and Dibble each had at least one player receive All-Star honors from the west. Minco had three players named, and Dibble had one player named.

Minco’s Parker Winters earned a selection as a defensive back. Cavin Russell (quarterback) and Kenny Fouch (wide receiver) earned selections on the offensive side of the ball. Minco went 10-2 in 2019.

Dibble’s Nathan Malchaski earned a spot on the All-Star team as a running back. Dibble ended the 2019 season with a record of 9-3.

The two players honored by the OEMFCA were from Alex. Jon Fitzsimmons (offensive line) and Brycen Otey (defensive back) each received All-Star by Class honors in Class B. Alex went 10-3 and advanced to the Class B quarterfinals in 2019.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you