Chickasha's Jordan Jackson carries the ball against Tuttle during the first round of the Class 4A playoffs at Tuttle's Bill Hinkle Field.

Several Chickasha athletes recently received recognition.
District 4A-1 football honors were released, and several Chickasha football players earned recognition. A Chickasha cheerleader received recognition from the Oklahoma Coaches Association.
In total, 10 Chickasha football players were recognized in 4A-1 for their performances during the 2019 season. Those 10 players helped Chickasha clinch its first playoff berth since 2013 and beat Anadarko for the first time this decade.
Chickasha finished the season with a record of 6-5. Chickasha's season ended with a 17-7 loss to Tuttle in the first round of the playoffs.
Austin Albright was named Most Valuable Player in the district. He received MVP honors with Weatherford's Jaxon Ratterree.
On offense, Harrison Funderburk (fullback) and Jordan Jackson (wide receiver) also received 4A-1 honors. On defense, Tyron Sanders (defensive tackle) and Isaac Lee (defensive end) received honors.
Keegan Crosley (defensive end), Brennan Wyatt (offensive line), Weldon Lehman (offensive line), Heston Shaffer (wide receiver) and Hasian Burdex (running back) were all named honorable mention.
Mollee McClary earned All-State recognition from the OCA as a cheerleader. The OCA named her to the West squad.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you