Tuttle and Newcastle will both move up to 4A next year in the biggest shift for area teams as part of the OSSAA's new football districts.

The board approved the reshuffle on Wednesday night, putting the Tigers in 4A District 2 with Ada, Bristow, Glenpool, Harrah, McLoud, Santa Fe South and Tecumseh. Newcastle goes into 4A District 1 with powerhouse Anadarko, Cache, Elgin, Weatherford, and Clinton.

Chickasha remains in 5A District 1, but Southeast has been moved to District 2 and replaced by Northwest Classen. Down in 3A, Blanchard and Bridge Creek will see new opponents in District 2 in the form of Douglass and Meeker. Marlow is exiting District 2 and will be placed in District 4 with Lone Grove, Madill, Sulphur and Plainview.

Rush Springs is joined by Empire, Velma-Alma, Headlton and Wilson as a Class A District 4 contingent moving to District 3 with Ringling and Central Marlow. Minco moves into District 4 where they'll face a slew of new opponents, including Stratford, Elmore City and Konawa.

In eight-man, Alex stays in Class B District 2, where Bray-Doyle will move down from Class A. 

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you