There were multiple new faces at the Chickasha City Council meeting on Monday night. 

New Chickasha Mayor Chris Mosley, was sworn into office. Mosley will replace former Chickasha Mayor, Hank Ross, who did not run for reelection. Mosley won by a landslide against candidate Tom Rose on April 3. 

Zachary Grayson, was also sworn in to Chickasha City Counil Seat Ward 4. Grayson won against incumbent Howard Carpenter, who held his seat for a decade on Chickasha City Council. Dr. R.P. Ashanti Alexander will serve again for Ward 3. He was uncontested in the City Council election. 

Also new to the Chickasha City Council, David Sikes, Ward 1, will replace Jerry Pittman. Joseph Molder, Ward 2, took Blake Elliot's seat. 

Chickasha's new Police Chief, Gregory Anderson, also took oath on Monday night. Anderson was hired by the Chickasha Police Department in February. 

This Week's Circulars