Top News

November 16, 2012

Chicks have strong presence on All-District team

CHICKASHA — The All-District teams for 5A-1 football have been released, and nine Chickasha High School players were on the list.

Jacoby Brown was named co-defensive lineman of the year with Elijah Clay of Ardmore.

Shaq Oliver was named co-receiver of the year with Miguel Rosario of Lawton MacArthur and Tavon Cramer of Southeast.

DeShawn Young was named All-District in the secondary, and Ryan Mosley made the squad as a punt returner.

Blake Baker, Rashaad Garret and Brandon Hopgood were honorable mention All-District on defense.

Brandon Wright and Austin Valdez were honorable mention All-District on offense.

Text Only
Top News
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter
AP Video
Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest Police Arrest Suspect in Highway Shootings Drought Concerns May Hurt Lake Tourism Vermont Goat Meat Gives Refugees Taste of Home Calif. Investigators Re-construct Fatal Bus Cras Mayor Rob Ford Launches Re-election Campaign Appellate Court Hears Okla. Gay Marriage Case Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez Dead at 87 Beau Biden Plans 2016 Run for Del. Governor Chelsea Clinton Is Pregnant Horseless Carriage Introduced at NY Auto Show Obama Hopeful on Ukraine, Will Watch Russians Flamingo Frenzy Ahead of Zoo Construction Crew Criticized Over Handling of Ferry Disaster Agreement Reached to Calm Ukraine Tensions Raw: Pope Francis Performs Pre-easter Ritual Boston Bombing Survivors One Year Later Sister of Slain MIT Officer Reflects on Bombing

Judging by our slow start, do you believe May will be a rough weather month?

     View Results