Local News

May 23, 2012

4-H elections held, officers chosen

A new slate of officers is at the help of Grady County 4-H following recent elections at the Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service office in Chickasha.

Officers for 2012-13 include Lena Ast, Amber-Pocasset, president; Lauren Sullivan, Tuttle, first vice president; Aubrey Schultz, Ninnekah, second vice president; Hannah Nelson, Chickasha, secretary; Ashtin Green, Amber-Pocasset, treasurer; Baylee Ogle, Chickasha, song leader; Jennifer Kennedy, Amber-Pocasset, recreation leader; Ryleigh Clem, Amber-Pocasset, reporter; Ella Chaffin, Chickasha, photographer; and Nathan Ratcliff, Amber-Pocasset, historian.

Junior club directors include Carson Mainka, Alex; and Maddie Sullivan and Lenora Garvie, both of Tuttle.

Responsibilities of the Grady County 4-H officers include assisting throughout the year at county 4-H events such as speech contest, Share-the-Fun talent show and the County Fair, as well as conducting workshops for Junior 4-H Roundup this summer and planning for the annual County 4-H Awards Banquet in August.

Text Only
Local News